了解E-GRAVEL

有时我们可能需要一些辅助。对于想要在陡峭、富有挑战性的公路上骑行时获得辅助的车手、或者想要提高骑行舒适性的车手、又或者想要跟紧朋友一起快速骑行的车手而言,E-GRAVEL自行车是一个理想之选。在任何情况下,E-GRAVEL自行车都能够有效提升骑行乐趣!SHIMANO可以提供专为E-GRAVEL车手助力的零部件。

EP8驱动组件

我们的EP8驱动组件结构紧凑、重量轻(2.6 kg / 5.7lbs),扭矩峰值可达85 N·m,可以辅助车手攀爬陡峭、崎岖的GRAVEL路面,提升骑行信心。EP8驱动组件动力输出平稳、强劲,让您掌控全局的同时获得自然的骑行体验。

你可以利用辅助按钮在ECO、TRAIL和BOOST之间进行选择以调整辅助模式。ECO模式可以大幅度提升车手的骑行里程,同时在路况一般的地形上为车手提供足够的助力。TRAIL模式下EP8的输出扭矩将达到峰值85 N·m,由此可增强自行车操控性,提升车手信心和舒适度。该模式是“一劳永逸”的通用辅助模式,可助您集中精力向各种崎岖地形发起挑战。请放心,您越用力,辅助动力便会越强。在合适的时间点您会获得合适的辅助力,这样您便可以保持足够的牵引力和操控性。无论是松散的沙地还是陡峭的山脉,驱动组件都会无缝、快速地根据输入调整辅助,使您可以集中精力穿越前方的道路。BOOST模式可以提供强大的可控助力,助您轻松越过陡峭的坡道。

我们的E-TUBE PROJECT应用程序可将您与自行车紧密相连,在该应用程序中您可以定制自行车辅助配置文件。您可以根据骑行方式调整设置,以方便您下一次通勤或GRAVEL骑行冒险。所有辅助模式均可以完全定制。您还可以根据每次探险的需求,更进一步为每项模式设置选择高、中或低档。

利用弯把变速手柄切换支持模式

E-GRAVEL车手可以利用自行车上已有的GRX、ULTEGRA或DURA-ACE 11速Di2手柄切换支持模式(Off、ECO、TRAIL和BOOST)。这也意味着您在骑行中不需要将手从车把上移开便可以切换辅助模式。由于在高速骑行或穿越颠簸地形时,时刻掌控自行车非常重要。因此这种操作方式可有效提高安全性,而另一方面,车手可以在多个支持模式之间切换,这样便不需要在车把上加装单独的控制器。由此既保持了外观整洁,又增强了骑行操控性。

专用链轮片

SHIMANO还可以提供47齿SHIMANO链轮片,这种链轮片比普通的E-MTB和E-trekking链轮片更大,安装后您可以对踏板施加更大的作用力,从而获得更高的速度。

EP8针对越野骑行进行了优化,无论您是在乡村快速骑行,还是进行自行车长途旅行,该组件都能够为您的行程助力。E-GRAVEL自行车可有效提高您的骑行速度,让您骑得更快、更远。其外观与普通的GRAVEL自行车类似,但由于SHIMANO STEPS能够提供助力,因此骑行更舒适、更有乐趣。多功能EP8 E-BIKE系统常见于各类品牌和型号。

分享此文章

Discover E-Gravel

We can all use a little help from time to time. An e-gravel bike is a great choice for riders who want a bit of assistance when riding steep, challenging roads, who are seeking more comfort, or who want to keep up with faster friends. In all of these cases, e-gravel bikes can significantly increase the fun factor! SHIMANO offers components that energize e-gravel cyclists.

EP8 drive unit

Our compact, lightweight (2.6kg / 5.7lbs) EP8 drive unit allows you to tackle steep climbs and tough gravel roads with full confidence thanks to 85Nm maximum torque. The EP8 drive unit delivers smooth, direct power to ensure you’re always in complete control while experiencing a natural ride feeling.

You can adjust the assist mode on the fly by either choosing between ECO, TRAIL and BOOST via the assist switch. ECO mode will give you maximum range while still providing more than sufficient support for the less severe terrain. Benefit from TRAIL mode which utilizes all 85Nm of EP8’s power to boost rider control, confidence and comfort. Our most versatile assist mode to date is perfectly tuned for you to ‘set-it and forget-it’, leaving you free to concentrate on tackling the toughest of terrain. Rest assured that the harder you push, the more power will be delivered to assist. You receive the right amount of assist at the right time, ensuring that you always have maximum traction and control. Whether tackling loose sand or steep mountain ranges, the drive unit rapidly and seamlessly adjusts assistance according to your input so you can fully focus on the road ahead. BOOST mode gives you full support with high but controllable power to climb the steepest tracks with ease.

Our E-TUBE PROJECT App connects you to your bike and gives you the power to customize your bike's assist profiles. You are able to perfectly adjust the settings to match your riding style, whether it’s for your next commute or your next gravel adventure. All assist modes are fully customizable. Go ahead and choose between high, medium or low for each mode setting to perfectly match the specific needs of your explorations.

Toggle support modes with drop handlebar shifters

E-gravel cyclists can switch support modes (Off, ECO, TRAIL and BOOST) by using existing GRX, Ultegra or Dura-Ace 11 speed Di2 levers on the bike. This means you’ll never have to take your hands off the handlebars to change assist mode on the fly. And having full control of your bike at all times is certainly key at high speeds or over bumpy terrain. Not only does this create an extra level of safety while easily toggling between support modes, it also eliminates the need for a separate controller on the handlebar. What you win is a cleaner look and better control of your ride.

Dedicated chainring

In addition, SHIMANO offers a 47-tooth SHIMANO chainring, which is larger than regular e-MTB and e-trekking chainrings, so you can put more power down on the pedals and reach higher speeds.

EP8 is optimized for off road riding and supports your performance on for your trip whether it’s a quick lap in the countryside or a long bikepacking trip. An e-gravel bike will ensure you’ll go faster, further and higher than you have ever been. It’s like a regular gravel bike but with more comfort and fun thanks to the assistance of SHIMANO STEPS. The versatile SHIMANO EP8 e-bike system can be found on a range of brands and models.

Share This Article